Google Photos is still trying to find the best ways to reconcile between your locally stored photos and your cloud photos in the most seamless and least intrusive way. Over the year since its launch, it made deleting photos, from inside the app itself, simultaneous between cloud and local storage. Then it made it possible to empty your phone's storage if you've already backed up photos, so you don't run out of space on your phone.

And now there's a new feature that's been popping up since the latest update to version 1.23 of the app that offers to sync deleted photos. Say you took a few photos on your phone and they're already backed up to Google Photos.

Read More