With Google Photos changing up how it counts against your account's storage, it makes sense that more of us are taking a closer look at which pics we've actually been saving. One space-saving change we first learned about last year involves not storing two copies of the same shot when using portrait mode's blurred-background bokeh effect — instead your Pixel only keeps the artistically blurred one. If you're interested, though, there's still a way to get your original back.

Read More