A new flag added to Chrome v41, currently in beta, reduces the information about referring websites shared with others as you browse the web. The default behavior, without the flag enabled, is to pass along the website you clicked from when you browse to a new page. This feature will make the referring information sent along to websites less specific when you go from one domain to another.

Screenshot_2015-02-04-16-56-54

Knowing your referring website can reveal a fair amount of information about you.

Read More