Deleting images in Google Photos, be it on your phone or computer, doesn't permanently remove them. They're siloed into the trash and remain there for 60 days, giving you plenty of time to reconsider your decision and restore them. However, since trashed images are ordered by the date they were taken in, you couldn't easily guess when their timer would expire. Now, Google is making the deletion date clearer for each image, so you know when exactly it'll be gone for good.

Read More