To give file owners more flexibility when sharing files, Google has added a feature to Drive's web interface that can place additional restrictions on those who are given access to files. If you want a document to not only be read-only but also not inadvertently shared, you can now lock it down by preventing copying, printing, or downloading to user hard drives. For now you can only change the setting on the web, but it will work on all platforms.

Read More