The Google Contacts site is picking up a new feature: Trash. No, we're not saying Google Contacts is garbage, we mean Trash as in a trashcan, like a place deleted stuff goes to before it's actually thrown away. Google Contacts's new Trash feature will store ostensibly deleted contacts for 30 days before it truly gets rid of them, giving you a grace period to recover them should it happen accidentally. However, the feature is web-only for now.

Read More