While manually syncing your phone's linked accounts isn't something most of us are in the practice of doing these days, there are situations where it can be prudent to disable syncing certain items, such as those you don't find yourself using very often. Previously, when you did want to sync these un-synced items on your phone, you went into the accounts UI in settings and tapped "sync now" to force all the items on an account to sync immediately.

Read More