Google Calendar is currently inaccessible for many on the web — navigating to calendar.google.com delivers a 404 error. The app is still functional on a local level, but events added aren't syncing across devices. Now would be a good time to shirk your responsibilities and blame technology.

Many of us here on the AP team, across multiple regions and even continents, are currently calendar-less, so the outage appears to be global. According to the G Suite Status Dashboard, Google is aware of the situation and is working on a fix:

We're investigating reports of an issue with Google Calendar. We will provide more information shortly. The affected users are unable to access Google Calendar.

Just a couple of weeks ago, Google Cloud underwent a massive outage that saw services like Gmail, Google Drive, and even some third-party services like Snapchat and Vimeo go down. That outage only lasted a few hours, so try to keep your head on straight while your schedule is lost in the cloud. It should be back soon.

(You probably shouldn't actually skip work because your calendar is malfunctioning. Android Police is not responsible if you go to the beach and get fired.)

Google will provide an update by 9:40 a.m., PST (12:40 p.m., EST):

Our team is continuing to investigate this issue. We will provide an update by 6/18/19, 12:40 PM with more information about this problem. Thank you for your patience.

Google has issued a status update saying that the problem will be resolved by 10:40 a.m. PST (1:40 p.m. EST), but Calendar is already up and running again for many of us. Back to work, guys. 😞

Google Calendar
Google Calendar
Developer: Google LLC
Price: Free