Graphic designers know the pain of saving a project and accidentally writing over their only copy of an original photo. Last week Snapseed users knew that pain too, because at least a few of them were experiencing a frustrating bug that did the same thing. While the bug wasn't widespread (we couldn't replicate it on our own phones, for example), multiple Reddit users said that sending a photo to Snapseed via the Share menu could either delete or overwrite the original non-edited photo.

The problem popped up in Snapseed version 2.9, initially released on August 31st. 2.9.1, announced today but apparently rolling out since the fifth, fixes the issues according to the official Snapseed Google+ account. It's still not clear exactly how widespread the week-long issue was, but hey, it's gone now. If for some reason you can't download the latest version from the Play Store, it's already up on APK Mirror.

Snapseed
Snapseed
Developer: Google Inc.
Price: Free